Sonic

25 Feb

I love a Sonic coke more than anything else that any restaurant or fast food chain can offer.  If I had my way, I would go to Sonic first thing every morning, but I do try to limit myself to only going if I was already out in town.  In order to offer proof that this obsession of mine exists, I would like to document the following:

1. I filled almost an entire ketchup bottle today using nothing but my saved Sonic ketchup packets.  This also is proof that I am cheap and a pack rat.  (I also have enough Sonic mints to give out as Halloween candy for at least 2 years.)

2.  When we pull up to Sonic, my children complain if someone is parked in “our spot” and have occasionally asked if we can ask them to leave.  (These same children also believe that Sonic french fries are an acceptable breakfast.  Oops.)

3.  On many occasions, my order has been brought to me before I have pushed the button to place my order.

4.  My children talk about the employees like they are family.  Once while talking to the cashier at Walmart, Norah said, “Did you know Shaina is going to have a baby boy?  His name is Spencer.”  The cashier asked me if Shaina was my sister.  “No,” I replied, “she is a carhop at Sonic.”

5.  Family members, co-workers, and friends give me gifts of Sonic gift cards or show up by surprise on my doorstep with a Sonic coke.  Just an FYI–I would never turn down a Sonic coke.  Ever.  

It is late, and I can’t think of any more.  But, I am sure there are more.  And, I’ve said it many times, but it is very true.  Sonic cokes are my love language.  I am still working on trying to get my husband to understand this.  

One Response to “Sonic”

  1. Sarah July 17, 2013 at 5:50 pm #

    Sonic is to you, what Starbucks is to me. I once squealed like a little piggy at a $75 Starbucks gift card. It was like the Best. Thing. Ever.

Leave a Reply

